It’s Happening!

For the last month or so, I’ve toyed around with the idea of starting my own cooking blog. After days of deliberation and numerous name options, I decided why not?

I was ready to commit and began the tedious cycle of rhyming words with different foods and playing with puns. À La Carte seemed fitting. I wanted a simple name to express my quaint, college-funded kitchen and my simple appliances.

IMG_3171

But before I embark, let me give you a brief history to the method of my madness.

I will admit, I don’t have a clean past. As a kid, I would beg my mom for – I can’t even say it out loud – a McDonald’s Big Mac. On good days, Taco Bell or a peanut butter and jelly sandwich would satisfy my narrow-minded palate. I was notorious for feeding my dinner to our cat and was only interested in consuming the essentials: junk food and dessert… Sorry Mom and Dad.

But thankfully one day, the food gods took pity on my malnourished soul and granted me a much needed interest in food. Drake said it right, I did indeed start from the bottom, but I eventually ended up here.

I’m not creating this blog to become famous nor to attain a certain number of views – honestly, I’m sure my mom is the only one reading this – but instead I want to provide easy, fairly inexpensive dishes to my fellow eaters who also enjoy eating healthy on a budget and have a love for cooking that parallels mine.

 

-Leah 

One thought on “It’s Happening!

  1. I will be following you Leah and I am excited to see what you will post. The kale salad sounds great and I will make it this week. This will be fun!

Leave a Reply

